top of page

My NEW Virtual Resume


Whoever said "I can't do it" just never tried hard enough. Ok, maybe skydiving is out of the question for me. But my new virtual resume has been a huge accomplishment for me. I was so excited to complete this, I didn't go to sleep last night until 3:00am. For me, it was well worth it. I still have lots to learn, but what the heck...the excitement to see it work was what I needed.

This week's ELH challenge was my inspiration for some of my slides...echo background effect. I used a picture insert for the word "Canada" on slide 2 which picked up the colours from the picture. I found a great animated flag in Google images. Love the way it sways in the wind. I hope that picture depicts Canada well with the special season of Fall colours.

I used text animation "by letter" to get the effect on slide 14 with the notepad. Just gives the feel of someone writing it. If I had more time, I would have looked at tools that would show a hand writing it. Motion paths were used on slide 15 disappearing the objects into the laptop screen. Just a bit of fun there.

The music was called "Powerful" by Sophonic Media. The narration at the end added a personal touch using my own voice. Yes, there is a human here!

Finally, I googled and found a way to upload the .mp4 file to YouTube (only trial version) with WinX HD Video Converter Deluxe. I'll have to either purchase or find another trial version in future.

All in all, it was challenging, but fun. I'm happy!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page